Spanish La Liga 2018-19 Schedule Released [Check All Matches Date]


Liga de Futbol Professional (LFP) or simply La Liga is currently top ranked football league competition based on Spain which is officially known as Liga BBVA due to the reason of sponsoring by BBVA. Since the very beginning of La liga, around sixty (60) teams have already competed here where twenty teams used to participate in every La Liga season.

  • La Liga 2018-19 Schedule Release Date – 23 July, 2018

Spanish La Liga 2018-19 Schedule Released [Check All Matches Date]

The 2016/17 season of Liga BBVA will end up in next 14th May, 2017. Generally, a season of La Liga runs from August to May where full fixture of the season announce in the middle of the July. So, it will not change this time. Though the full schedule of Spanish league has not announced yet but fixture release date, season starting and ending date at least announced few days back. Let’s see their details below.

La Liga 2017-18 Fixture Important Days

Fixture Release Date Thursday, 20 July 2017
Start Date Saturday, 11-12 August 2017
End Date Sunday, 13 May 2018
Spanish Super Cup (Charity Shield) Sunday, 06 August 2017
Copa Del Rey Final 20 May 2018
First Set of Changes In La Liga Fixtures After Champions League Fixtures announced in September


[As soon as the full fixture will announce, you can see the update here.]

2017/18 season of Liga BBVA will be the 87th version since the beginning where total twenty clubs will contest. Among them top seventeen from previous 2016/17 season and rest three from Segunda Division where top two from Segunda Division and winner of play off. All participating teams are not officially announced yet. Here we provide possible teams list below.

# Participating Teams:

S/N Franchise Field Manager City
1. Las Palmas Estadio Gran Canaria Quique Setien Las Palmas
2. Real Madrid Santiago Bernabeu Zinedine Zidane Madrid
3. Levante Ciutat de Valencia Rubi Valencia
4. Sporting de Gijon El Molinon Abelardo Fernandez Gijon
5. Malaga La Rosaleda Javi Gracia Malaga
6. Valencia Mestalla Pako Ayestaran Valencia
7. Rayo Vallecano Campo de Vallecas Paco Jemez Madrid
8. Villarreal El Madrigal Marcelino Villarreal
9. Real Sociedad Anoeta Eusebio Sacristan San Sebastian
10. Athletic Bilbao San Mames Ernesto Valverde Bilbao
11. Sevilla Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan Unai Emery Sevilla
12. Betis Benito Villamarin Juan Merino Sevilla
13. Eibar Ipurua Jose Luis Mendilibar Eibar
14. Getafe Coliseum Alfonso Perez Juan Esnaider Getafe
15. Granada Nuevo Los Carmenes Jose Gonzalez Granada
16. Espanyol Cornella El Prat Constantin Galca Barcelona
17. Deportivo La Coruna Riazor Victor Sanchez A Coruna
18. Atletico Madrid Vicente Calderon Diego Simeone Madrid
19. Celta Vigo Balaidos Eduardo Berizzo Vigo
20. Barcelona Camp Nou Luis Enrique Barcelona

According to UEFA coefficient, Premira BBVA has been top ranked over last five years. This league also won most IFFS World Cup Team of the Year and won most UEFA Champions League tournament where Real Madrid is the most successful club by winning ten titles. Based on La Liga players have won highest Ballon d’Or awards. This league is the most popular sports competition with all time average attendance 28,265.

According to round robin format, La Liga season used to compete where each team plays with rest of the clubs twice, once in home ground and other in away with total thirty eight matches. Three points for a win, one point for a draw and the end of the season, the highest points holder would be the crowned champion.



You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.