BPL fixtures & schedule 2016 – Bangladesh Premier League


Bangladesh Premier League 2016 (4th session) is going to start soon. According the BPL governing council the Bangladesh Premier League 2016 will be launched form the following 6 November, 2016. But the opening ceremony was held following next day. The final match of Bangladesh Premier League 2016 will play on the end of December, 2016. This year one extra venue has been added. The all matches of BPL 2016 will be held in Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Chittagong’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury stadium and Sylhet international cricket stadium. Again two teams are joining in this BPL 4th session. In last 3rd season of BPL T20 there were played total 6 franchises namely Dhaka Dynamites, Comilla Victorians, Barisal Bulls, Rangpur Riders, Sylhet Super Stars as well as Chittagong Vikings. But,  in 2016 the new joining two teams are Khulna and Rajshahi.

The initial matches of Bangladesh Premier League 2016 will be held in Dhaka and later in Chittagong and Sylhet. But the final match will be arranged in Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka. Two matches will be played everyday. First match will begin from 2 pm and it will be end at 5 pm. The second match will be started from 6.45 pm.

It seems that Bangladesh Premier League for 2016 session will be very excited and enjoyable than previous session. Because more than 200 foreign cricketers have expressed their interest in Bangladesh Premier League 2016. Besides ,There are also more than 182 Bangladeshi cricketers have showed their interest. Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Tillekeratne Dilshan and more popular cricketer are playing in this Bangladesh Premier League . These players have already signed with the BPL franchises.

(BPL T20) Bangladesh Premier League 2015 teams and point table

Team Played Match Won Lost NRR Point
Comilla Victorians 10 7 3 +0.788 14
Rangpur Riders 10 7 3 +0.693 14
Barisal Bulls 10 7 3 +0.063 14
Dhaka Dynamites 10 4 6 -0.010 8
Sylhet Superstars 10 3 7 -0.710 6
Chittagong Vikings 10 2 8 -0.828 4

Tournament Leading Performance

Most Runs Most Wickets Most Catches Most Sixes
KC Sangakkara / DHK DYN (339 Runs) Shakib Al Hasan / RNG RID (17 w) Mushfiqur Rahim / SYL SS (10 Catches) CH Gayle / BAR BUL (10 Sixes)
Tamim Iqbal / CTG VIK (298) Abu Hider / COM VIC (17w) Rony Talukdar /BAR BUL (8 Catches) TM Dilshan / CTG VIK (10 Sixes)
TM Dilshan /CTG VIK  (260Runs) Arafat Sunny / RNG RID (15 W) NLTC Perera / RNG RID (7 Catches) Tamim Iqbal / CTG VIK (9 Sixes)


Download BPL T20 2015 schedule & fixture

Bangladesh Premier League 2016 schedule & fixture has not published yet. BPL governing council will publish the BPL T20 2016 match schedule very soon. Then we must attach that here. To get the latest point table of Bangladesh Premier League 2016 stay us. We will update this page with latest information of Bangladesh Premier League 2016 session.

BPL T20 2015 icon cricketers

BCB selected the 6 icon players for BPL t20 2015. These player will be the captain likely in their individual teams. Bangladesh Premier League 2015 icon players are –

Bangladesh Premier League 2015 icon players
Players Team
Mashrafe Mortaza Comilla Victorians
Shakib Al Hasan Rangpur Riders
Mushfiqur Rahim Sylhet Superstars
Tamim Iqbal Chittagong Vikings
Mahmudullah Riyad Barisal Bulls
Nasir Hossain Dhaka Dynamites

In Bangladesh Premier League T20 2015 there are no auction will  be held like previous. In this session, the players will be selected by lottery and it is called as ‘Players By Choice’. This lottery program will be arranged following 31 October, 2015. The franchises will select their players from the list arranged by BCB. They can select their players besides this ‘Players By Choice’ program with direct contacting. In this case, BCB will not grantee that singed money. For foreign cricketers BCB fixed maximum 70000$. They will give the security to pay this money to the foreign players. however, the all cricket fans are waiting to enjoy the great T20 tournament.